Photo

Buying from a private seller: Is is safe?

• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 Nspa32

Nspa32

Posted 25 July 2012 - 12:02 AM

I was looking for a Marian Hossa CCM pro stock stick, and I finally found a person willing to sell me one. The guy is from Modsquadhockey.com, I e-mailed him to send me pictures of the stick, and he sent them. He's selling the stick for $160 (brand new), plus, shipping (he's from Canada). I also asked him, for the sake of my, the buyers protection, and the sellers protection, to put it on eBay when I'm ready to pay, and he said he would. Do you think this person is safe to just use PayPal? He told me I would have to pay seller fee's if he put it on eBay or something like that, I have no idea. I'm not that experienced with this.

Please let me know guys,

Thanks

#2 Grizzly

Grizzly
  • LocationSt. Louis, MO

Posted 25 July 2012 - 12:10 AM

Im sure there is someone on here that may know him and if he has a good reputation as a seller so you could ask around. He is correct though, if he does post it on ebay and you buy it, ebay will take a percentage out on his end.

Another option to avoid ebay but still protect yourself through paypal is send the funds through paypal as goods and services. Paypal will take out a fee, but I dont think it is as much as ebay does. That way you can stay away from the hassle of ebay but still be safe and confident. In the end, it's really your call if you want to trust him or not.

NHL teams could care less that you want a pair of brand new Warrior Luxe/Franchise custom thumb loop super custom digi toilet paper soft palm with double added reinforced custom Warrior logo backhand padding gloves or a 17 flex double kreps curve upside down toe hook stick from your fav player/team. -Bakes

#3k gsdhead.gif

#3 Nspa32

Nspa32

Posted 25 July 2012 - 12:17 AM