Photo

"Real" Jerseys

• Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 greghughes

greghughes
  • LocationSouthern California

Posted 08 January 2014 - 06:14 PM

So a guy at one of my local rinks can order any NHL jersey for pretty cheap, and he says they're authentic jerseys and that they order them from the Reebok factory overseas where NHL teams get their jerseys from. I know that NHL teams order blank jerseys and put the logos and names and numbers on themselves, but you can order these with names and numbers on them.  He is responsible for ordering jerseys for the club team that plays out of the rink, and their jerseys are NHL jerseys with a different logo, so it seems legit. I've seen the jerseys that people have gotten and they seem pretty authentic, fight strap and everything, but i'm no expert.  Anyone know if these could be legit jerseys or are they the normal China fakes? 

Thanks,

Greg

Looking for retro Ducks set!

#2 BigCy76

BigCy76
  • LocationMontreal, Quebec

Posted 08 January 2014 - 06:36 PM

Hard to say unless we see a few pics...

If you're considering selling off anything Bruins, CONTACT ME FIRST !!!

Feedback

#3 Moose

Moose

Posted 08 January 2014 - 06:50 PM

If its cheap ... It's cheap.
Real jerseys with name and numbers in the low end would run you 130-150 retail. Authentic ones with fight strap etc more than double that. Chances are they are Chinese knock offs.
Mind you, I've had some good rip offs and some not so good ones.

#4 Buzz_LightBeer

Buzz_LightBeer

Posted 08 January 2014 - 08:11 PM

Jerseys worn by NHL'ers (game and practice) are made in Canada, unless something has changed VERY recently.

Blank NHL colored jerseys are made in Indonesia, and nowhere near authentic quality.

Like Moose says, if you buy a cheap jersey, expect a cheap jersey.

Good Idea; Whistling while you work.

Bad Idea; Whistling while you eat.

#5 Gr8erade

Gr8erade

Posted 08 January 2014 - 08:19 PM