Photo

Quarantine Splurges

• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 knyventura

knyventura
  • LocationBelchertown, MA

Posted 27 July 2020 - 08:00 PM

During quarantine with no hockey I found myself saying, there’s no hockey I should sell some of my extra equipment and pay the mortgage and other bills. Next thing you know, I sell 2 shells and 2 pairs of gloves and buy 6 more of each. It’s a vicious cycle.

Anyone else have this problem?

#2 Dishmaster

Dishmaster

Posted 27 July 2020 - 11:17 PM

So far since March when it shut down I’ve bought 2 bags, 2 pairs of gloves, 4 jerseys, 2 sets of socks, a skate mat, soakers, 2 Tacks 910 buckets, a visor, a full bubble for just in case we had to when hockey came back lol Now I’m playing again though and it feels great 

#3 Maligator175

Maligator175
  • LocationChicago

Posted 28 July 2020 - 12:21 AM

I bought and attempted to sell a ton of stuff during quarantine. I was bored and losing my mind. Now that I started playing again, I found what I really like out on the ice, and decided to dump the rest. Can’t replicate how a pair of pants will feel running around your basement...

Biggest surprise was some pro stock heel curve sticks I picked up from PSH. I was kinda iffy first game with them, but now I love them. I’m pissed I only have 3. They’re going to be hard to find.

#4 cgeartron

cgeartron

Posted 28 July 2020 - 12:27 AM

Been buying way too many gloves that are turning into ornaments in my garage at this point.
Cant wait to use them when the rinks start opening back up here. (dont know when that will be with how California keeps getting worse  :nono:

instagram @ccmcrazylightking

Always looking for CCM CLs size 14!

Let me know what you have!

#5 NovaHands

NovaHands
  • LocationBoston, MA

Posted 28 July 2020 - 08:42 AM

Yeah I went on my biggest gear splurge ever.

Let's see...

6 practice jerseys

5 pairs of gloves

5 sets of socks

4 girdle shells

3 helmets

2 pairs of shoulder pads

1 pro bag