Photo

Poppin’ the pro stock cherry

• Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 Mapleleafs-13

Mapleleafs-13
  • LocationToronto

Posted 01 December 2014 - 01:06 AM

What got you hooked? what was that gateway piece that lead you to this addiction.

Post a picture of the first pro stock item you ever got and/or description. 

Looking for BIOSTEEL jersey made by UA or Adidas.

Looking for Bauer Pro defender elbows size Large

My ebay (better prices for members)

#2 Mapleleafs-13

Mapleleafs-13
  • LocationToronto

Posted 01 December 2014 - 01:11 AM

gallery_1117_143_27205.jpg

gallery_1117_143_1720807.jpg

Vapor XXXX
I started playing pond hockey one day and I was using navy bauer 5.0’s way back. I thought that it would be pretty awesome to own a pair of leafs gloves cause that's my team. My friend recommended me to this site where I ended up meeting baker for a local pick up. The funny part is I remember saying “I just want gloves, that’s all” and he said, “yeah sure, this stuff is like crack, you’ll be back” which was way more than true. To this day it’s been a pretty bad domino effect, but I guess it could have been worse, I could have blown it all on drugs.

Looking for BIOSTEEL jersey made by UA or Adidas.

Looking for Bauer Pro defender elbows size Large

My ebay (better prices for members)

#3 Obscene19

Obscene19
  • LocationTrue North Strong and Free

Posted 01 December 2014 - 01:37 AM

SAM_1601_zpsd8745988.jpg

Franzen eagle lowers from the Joe. Tried them on in the store and everything. Had no idea about lowers and uppers. Wore them once without uppers hahaha. Looked like I shit my pants. Discovered the girdle and never looked back. Sold them which was also my first sale on this site. Good times.

Hockey is Life. The rest is just details.

"Trade Steve Yzerman? That's like asking me if I want to trade my son Jason for the kid next door."

—Jacques Demers

#4 numan

numan
  • LocationDallas

Posted 01 December 2014 - 02:24 AM